Portsmouth named 'CCG of the Year'

Dr Jim Hogan and Dr Tim Wilkinson

GPs at the heart of the biggest shake-up of health services since the launch of the NHS celebrated Portsmouth being named as CCG of the Year in November 2012.

At a ceremony in Bournemouth, NHS Portsmouth Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) won the NHS Alliance Acorn Award for 'Making a Difference: CCG of the Year.' The award recognises the CCG's all-round good performance and progress in its development as a CCG over the past year - focusing on areas such as the CCGs:

  • Strong engagement with practices through its locally developed membership model
  • Clinically led leadership and governance arrangements through its clinical leader as Accountable Officer and a clinical Chair of the Board
  • Delivering improvements in services for patients whilst having a grip of the financial and quality challenges that faces them
  • Excellent partnership working with a broad range of stakeholders
  • Involving and being responsive to its patients and the public.

A gala evening was attended by Dr Jim Hogan, the CCG's clinical leader and Dr Tim Wilkinson, who chairs the CCG Governing Body.

Dr Hogan said: "We're thrilled to have won this coveted award and early recognition for our work.

"I'm particularly pleased that it recognises that we have improved services for patients - which is at the centre of all our thinking and the very reason CCGs are being established."


বাংলা|廣東話 [广东话]|ગુજરાતી|Polski|العربية

Powered by Sitekit